School Calendar 2024-25

April 2024

Monday April 1 First Day of School (KG to Grades 2)
Saturday April 27 Back-to-School Day for Parents
Monday April 29 No School – Showa Day

May 2024

Teachers will conduct Annual Home Visits in collaboration with the parents during May and June .
Friday May 3 No School Golden Week
Saturday May 4 No School Golden Week
Sunday May 5 No School Golden Week
Saturday May 18 Service Learning club activities start/Coffee morning for the Parents.
Saturday May 25 Service Learning club activities/Inspirational Talk

June 2024

Saturday June 1 Service Learning club activities
Friday June 14 Field Trip
Saturday June 15
Service Learning club activities/Boards Game night for Family
Saturday June 22 Service Learning club activities
Saturday June 29 Service Learning club activities

July 2024

Saturday July 6 Parent Teacher Meeting
Saturday July 13 to Sunday Aug 25 Summer Holidays
Monday 15 July to Friday 2 Aug Summer School

August 2024

Monday August 26
School Reconvenes after summer break for Students
Saturday August 31
Professional Development day for Teachers, No school for Students

September 2024

Thursday September 5 Teacher appreciation day
Saturday September 7 Spirit day
Monday September 16 No School Respect for Aged Days
Saturday September 21
Service Learning club activities resume/Coffee morning for the Parents.
Monday September 23 No School Autumn Equinox
Saturday September 28 Service Learning club activities

October 2024

Saturday October 5 Service Learning club Activities/Inspirational Talk
Friday October 11 Field Trip.
Monday October 14 No School ( Japanese Sports Day)
Saturday October 19 Sports Day.
Saturday October 26
Sports Day (Rain out day) otherwise Service Learning club Activities
Thursday 24 October UN Day Celebration
Thursday 31 October Halloween Day Celebration

November 2024

Saturday November 2 Service Learning club activities
Monday November 4 Picnic (Parents are welcome to attend)
Saturday November 16 Parent Teacher meeting.
Saturday November 23
No School.Labour thanksgiving Day/Boards Game night for Family
Saturday November 30 Annual Day preparation.

December 2024

Saturday December 7 Annual Day preparation
Saturday December 14 Annual Day preparation
Saturday December 21 Annual Day
Monday December 23 to January 5  No school Winter break

January 2025

Saturday January 6 School begins after Winter break
Wednesday January 10 Field Trip.
Saturday January 13 No School Coming of Age Day
Thursday January 18
Service Learning club activities resume / Coffee morning for the Parents.
Thursday January 25 Slide Show (Republic Day)

February 2025

Thursday February 1 Service Learning club activities
Thursday February 15 Service Learning club activities
Thursday February 22 Parent Teacher Meeting
Friday February 23 Emperor’s Birthday

March 2025

Friday March 1 Service Learning club activities
Friday March 8 Boards Game night for Family
Thursday March 14 Field Trip.
Friday March 15 Service Learning club activities
Wednesday March 20 Spring Equinox
Friday March 29 Report Card Distribution

31st March and April 1st teacher’s preparation days for next session.

April 2025

April 2nd New School Year Begins